Our Contacts

(+254) 0722801991
(+254) 0780801991
[email protected]

Download our app


Supreme Court

The Supreme Court is established under Article 163 of the Constitution as the final arbiter and interpreter of the Constitution. The Court comprises of the Chief Justice, who is the President of the Court, the Deputy Chief Justice, who is the Vice-President of the Court and five other Judges

Website: Supreme Court

Court of Appeal

The Court of Appeal of Kenya is established under Article164 of the constitution of Kenya and consists of a number of judges, being not fewer than twelve. The Court of Appeal handles appeals arising over the decisions of the High Court as well as any other court or Tribunal as provided for in Law.

Website: Court of Appeal

High Court

The High Court of Kenya is established under article 165 of the constitution of Kenya. It has supervisory jurisdiction over all other subordinate courts and any other persons, body or authority exercising a judicial or quasi-judicial function. It was known as the Supreme Court of Kenya until 1964 and its name has remain unchanged since then.

Website: High Court

Employment and Labour Relations Court

The Industrial court (renamed Employment and Labour Relations Court) is established in pursuant of Article 162 (2) (a) of the Constitution of Kenya 2010, for the purpose of settling employment and Industrial relations disputes and the furtherance, securing and maintenance of good employment and labour relations in Kenya.

Website: Employment and Labour Relations Court

The Environment and Land Court

The court has powers to deal with disputes relating to land administration and management. The court is also empowered to hear cases relating to public, private and community land and contracts, choses in action or other instruments granting any enforceable interests in land.

Website: The Environment and Land Court


Tribunals are bodies established by Acts of Parliament to exercise judicial or quasi-judicial functions. They supplement ordinary courts in the administration of justice. Tribunals, however, do not have penal jurisdiction.

Website: Tribunals

Kadhis' Court

Kadhis’ Courts are established under Article 170 of the Constitution. Their jurisdiction is limited to the determination of questions of Muslim Law relating to personal status, marriage, divorce or inheritance in proceedings in which all the parties profess the Muslim Religion and submit to the jurisdiction of the Kadhis’ courts.

Website: Kadhis' Court

Magistrate's Court

A magistrates' court is a lower court, where all the criminal proceedings start. Also some civil matters are decided here, namely family proceedings. They have been streamlined to swiftly deliver justice.

Website: Magistrate's Court

Court Martial

A court-martial is a military court. A court-martial is empowered to determine the guilt of members of the armed forces subject to military law, and, if the defendant is found guilty, to decide upon punishment. In addition, courts-martial may be used to try prisoners of war for war crime.

Subscribe to our Newsletter


Subscribe to our mailing list to get updates to your email inbox